Never Too Late

I came across this one post asking if there is anyone I should’ve thanked but never had the chance.  It didn’t ring anything to me but my mind walked on its own dragging me to think more.  Could there be anyone? Of course! But I think the real question here is, who are we thanking first?

I have this friend who I’ve known since I was a kid.  We were elementary classmates, but it was in high school when we became really close. I knew her stories and she knew mine. I was her shoulder to cry on when she had her first heartbreak.  I would listen to her rants and keep her secrets.  We talk about love, life, God, family, friends and whatevers.  She was practically my sister.  I know she knows how thankful I am for our friendship and how it’s founded by trust.  I mean I thank her but I guess I haven’t really made her feel how much.

High school. He was one year ahead of me in school.  We never dated or anything but I guess we both wished we could.  We were young and not really in the right age to be falling in love back in those days. Even now, I don’t even know what love is, much less then.  Though nothing has progressed from that little crush we had for each other, I should still thank him.

It’s in the high school years where teenagers find acceptance from the society, which is why it’s important to have friends or someone to make you feel accepted and appreciated. And I want to thank these two persons who have in one way or another, made me look at myself better than I could have had without them in my life.

Leave a Reply

