YouTube hits me like a truck!

Ryan Higa. Ted Fu. Wesley Chan. Phil Wang. Jenna Marbles. Cathy Nguyen. Chris Dinh.  I bet these names sound familiar to you because where in YouTube are you if you don’t know even just one of them.

Ryan Higa(cto)
L to R: Phil Wang, Wesley Chan, Ted Fu (cto)
Jenna Marbles (cto)

Admittedly, I haven’t known most of them for long but the times I have stayed on their channels were the most uplifting moments in my whole cyber life.  It’s true there are numerous stories, of people who have been through more, published in articles and other blogs which may be even more inspiring.  True, I find inspiration in them too.  But I wanted to hear and see stories which are parallel to my own.  These people put their stories in the way we see it in our heads.  And not like in movies, these people will show you a realistic ending. And just like in real life, they’re are going to feed you possibilities, advices of what might be.

Actually, more than their feeds, it was them doing what they want that inspires me.  I want to be the kind of people they are: able to do what you want to do, to say what you want to say, to not care what other people think, to just be happy, to make other people happy, to inspire others.  Those kind of people are who I am motivated to become, soon.

Leave a Reply

