RF: #004

I feel really short standing 5 foot 1 around 5″7 friends, and we’re a group of 18’s and 19’s.  How is that supposed to make me feel good?  Well, I never really noticed the measure up until a friend joked me about it.  Of course we’re close and it’s natural to pick on each other and stuff and then one day it came up. My height was the funniest thing as if a girl wearing a skull-designed shirt is funny.  I know, I sound bitter at that part but how am I supposed to push the subject away when the thing bothers my self-esteem? Alright, that’s an overstatement. Honestly, I don’t mind literally looking up to people when we talk because there’s nothing I can do about it.  It’s not like I can sleep it off and expect to wake up and grow few more inches.  But I have to admit there are times when I feel bad not being tall enough to at least stand average.  Then again, I think it’s just normal to feel that sometimes.  I believe it’s okay for people to feel other than all positive as long as he gets over it realizing that that is just absurd.  We got to love who, what and how we are because there could never be anyone who can play ourselves better than us.

Right now, I’m working on the other sides of me where I can still improve like my cgpa or my principles in life.  At least on those things, I can be big, considering these are the things that matter more than height or any physical beauty.  It’s important that we feel good about ourselves and that we continuously work on it.

Leave a Reply

