12 Questions to take time to think through: #9

9. What is the most important thing you could ever do?

cto

A lot of things can make us feel alive.  Our dreams, our love for people, or our love in general, seeing things falling into place.  These are just some of what fills our hearts with joy. These are the things which, at the end of the day, can truly clear the wrinkles on our forehead.  But, each day, are we doing what needs to be done to keep the motivation, the love and for things to fall into place? They say you can’t achieve success or happiness in one trial, in one snap. It takes effort, time, focus and understanding to come to a perfect timing when it all finally happens. You have to make a move.

When you love a person, you don’t just say you love them.  Haven’t we all heard that action speaks louder than words? When you love, you care, you serve, you put your heart on fire until it’s flamed enough to feel any more pain, until it’s strong enough to conquer anything.  When you dream to be someone, you don’t just watch other people do it.  You try, and you dare and you try and try for yourself until you get there.  When you want to be a friend, you don’t just sit there and watch them cry. You’re going to have to move your arms and embrace their problems like they are your own.  When you’re happy, celebrating on your own is not going to help you savor the moment.  Feel it with the people who’ve been there for you all along. Thank those who’ve supported you on your journey. When you’ve given a helping hand to someone, you don’t wait for them to give it back. You are a person with a heart who felt the need to help, not a store that offers something for money or anything to trade.

To sum it up, I believe the most important thing we can do is to act on our feelings. It’s not enough to just want something or to just see things.  Making it happen is what’s most important.


Believing is a strong drive to lead us to where we want to be. Achieving is another step. 

5 thoughts on “12 Questions to take time to think through: #9

  1. Hi there. I just found your blog and I am going to dig deeper into your questions, as I see this is #9. I was thinking about life and finding our purpose today. The question that I think is interesting to ponder as we wander through this world – What would the highest version of myself do in this moment? What would the bravest, fearless, strongest, happiest, calmest version of me do right now?

    1. Hi! Thank you for taking the time to read it. 🙂
      I agree that is a question to think through. And I think that it’s only right to respond through a blog entry and not be limited by a comment box. I will be posting my answer as soon as I can. 🙂

    2. update: Hi Ms. Johnson! I’ve finally found the time to respond to your question. I hope you see it and tell me what you think. It’s in my latest entry. Thank you so much!

      1. I just read your post and I am so incredibly moved by your response. You are wise beyond your years and your faith will move mountains. I like your response about patiently waiting – so smart. thank you for sharing this with me and the world.

Leave a Reply

