Daily Prompt: Resolved

January 2:
Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

I don’t remember ever making a list of  New Year’s Resolutions.  In fact, I remember telling you in one of my posts that I didn’t want to force myself to change just because it’s new years.

Resolutions require motivation and constant dedication.  It’s not a one day event that needs to get done.  It’s a work in progress.

You can say that maybe I’m just too weak to pledge on anything.  Maybe.  See, I’m still a kid.  I’m just 19. I don’t even have the energy to stop myself from spending too much time on social media.

cto

Now don’t get me wrong.  I’ve changed a few things and got rid of some bad habits for my own good.  It’s just, I don’t make a deadline or a due date of when to start.  To me, it just doesn’t work that way.


 

Once dedication meets change, you’ll know you’re not just doing it for the list anymore.  You’re doing it for you.  

Leave a Reply

