Daily Prompt: Teacher’s pet

January 8:
Tell us about a teacher who had a real impact on your life, either for the better or the worse. How is your life different today because of him or her?

I was in sixth grade then and she was our adviser.  She didn’t play favorites, but she was one of mine.

She was the first person to ever really believe in what I can do.  She brought out the best in me which I am so grateful for.  I guess if it weren’t for her, I wouldn’t know if I’m ever good anything at all.

Here’s why I thought she’s the best teacher I’ll ever have:

She believes in equal chances for everybody.  To her, it doesn’t matter if you’re the best in her class or the worst.  All that matters to her is that school matters to you, and that you’re trying hard enough to get through the education.  It matters to her that you don’t simply come in to class; your heart should always be put into what you’re asked to do.  Because I think that’s what she believes is more important, rather than simply wanting high grades.

I wasn’t the best in our class, nor was I the worst.  I was the ordinary kid who she thought has something extraordinary for something beautiful.  She trained me to be a better speaker, because she knew what I can be.  I used to compete in speaking contests like oratorical and declamation back in highschool, all because she believed in me.

It greatly affects the person I am today.  I wouldn’t have known how to express myself better without knowing someone else is believing in me besides my family.  She thought I can be great, because of that I started to think of all the other things I also be.  Because of her, I became less awkward.


cto

 

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

