Daily Prompt:In a crisis

January 17:
Honestly evaluate the way you respond to crisis situations. Are you happy with the way you react?

When in a crisis situation, I feel very uptight.  I feel that all the next moves should be perfect because nothing more could go wrong.  It’s like, I could not handle any more trouble that can worsen the situation.  But, I’m glad that I haven’t gotten to the point where I yell at people around.  I stay as clam to the best I can. Normally, I keep quiet so there’s less chance of lashing out on someone.

I don’t feel very proud of the way I react to these instances.  I know that staying quiet is better than lecturing people around like it’s their fault things are unwell.  But, in those situations, I’m pretty sure my face would show I’m not as calm as how I’m trying to show. People would sense I’m being very cautious.  Which is not very good either.

Leave a Reply

