Daily Prompt: Happy happy joy joy

March 28:
We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness.
When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

It’s true that we all cry for so many reasons.  Often, we cry because of pain but, sometimes even for happiness.  To be honest, I feel that crying is a personal thing.  It’s not something you share to most of your friends because it creates too many stories.  Tears are just controversial because they say a lot about how you feel on something.  Even if you don’t intend to.  Tears pretty much explain everything your words can’t.  Unless of course you’re very good at faking it.

I remember the last time I cried, and it’s not because of happiness nor because I was sad.  It’s because of an episode of Grey’s Anatomy.  (I am only at the season 11 of the series so please, no spoilers.)  Yea, yea.  I am one of those people who cry over these things.  I don’t know why my tears are so low when it comes to fiction stories but when it comes to my own rough times, my eyes are all dried up.

Actually, I don’t ever remember having tears of joy.  I am no dense but you can also say I am not as expressive as most people.  Although, I can say that whenever I feel very excited, I smile endlessly.

 

Leave a Reply

