This Year 2017. . .

via Daily Prompt: Hopeful

There are lot of things I am looking forward to this 2017; one of those is completing my degree, aka probably the turning point of my life.
This year, I am set to graduate by early June.  Although before that happens, I have to cap off my feasibility study, Certification Review and 15 more units of classes.  Along the way, I’m probably facing a few or so mental breakdowns but I am pretty sure it’s worth it. While I have faced so much emotional and physical strains from all the past requirements, I have gained more than what I lost.

I am one of those 20 year olds who aren’t sure where they’re going or what they’re going to do after college but, still, I hope I get the diploma.  It’s risky and scary to get out of the place that became home to you.  After all the years you’ve been there, stayed there for all the good and the bad, with all the professors and random classmates, it’s become a place of comfort.

School in general has played a great role in shaping me to become the person I am today.  While there are a lot of other factors that contribute to that, I should point out that school is where I met a lot of people, who in a way or more have brought the best out of me.  It’s where I was opened to what kind of society I was living in and shall try to survive.  It’s prepared me for the real deal that I have yet to make in the next chapters of my life.  In it, I was young yet capable to become more and more.  In it, I was raw but also a work in progress.

In 2017, I am hoping that all the things I have learned and gone through the past years will pay off.

Image result for school and graduation tumblr photography
cto

In truth, school is wherever you’re learning.

Leave a Reply

